All drivers, all teams


Just two days prior to the first 2012 test the last vacant WSR seat was occupied when Italian Giovanni Venturini signed for BVM Target team. Now all 13 teams have two drivers (at least for the inaugural two test-days at Paul Ricard).

There are many rookies, even frontrunners Carlin and Fortec have signed four drivers with good credentials from lower formulae but with zero WSR experience. On the other hand P1 Motorsport's Walter Grubmüller begins his third and Daniil Move already fifth WSR season.

Kevin starts his second year in the series while his team-mate Jules Bianchi is formally almost a newcomer having only one WSR race (Monaco '09) on his CV. However, in fact Jules is one of the most experienced drivers in the field. As a member of the Ferrari Driver Academy he has test-driven The Red Car on several occasions since 2009 and raced GP2 cars during last three years. This year he is also Force India F1 Team reserve driver and already had a possibility to sample the car on tests in Jerez.

Preliminary WSR entry list for 2012

Carlin: Kevin Magnussen (DK), Will Stevens (GB)

Fortec : Robin Frijns (NL), Carlos Huertas (CO)

Comtec: Vittorio Ghirelli (I), Nick Yelloly (GB)

Arden Caterham: Alexander Rossi (US), Lewis Williamson (GB)

P1: Walter Grubmüller (A), Daniil Move (RUS)

Tech1: Kevin Korjus (EST), Jules Bianchi (F)

DAMS: Arthur Pic (F), Lucas Foresti (BR)

BVM Target: Giovanni Venturini (I), Nikolay Martsenko (RUS)

Draco: Nico Müller (CH), André Negrão (BR)

RFR: Mikhail Aleshin (RUS), Anton Nebilistkiy (RUS)

ISR: Sam Bird (GB), Jake Rosenzweig (US)

Charouz: Richie Stanaway (NZ), Marco Sørensen (DK)

Pons: Zoël Amberg (CH), Yann Cunha (BR)



Youngest driver to win a race in Formula Renault 3.5 Series.